Kayla Runs Happy

A NY Runner always seeking to run happy :]

January 2016!

Leave a comment

imageScreen Shot 2016-01-31 at 6.48.32 PM

  • 90 miles! Goal achieved. My overall goal for the year is 1000 miles = 84 miles a month. A big jump from last year when in the Fall I was averaging between 65-70. In 2014 I was pulling 100 mile months all the time. 2015 was just an off year for me. A lot was going on, and I just expected too much of myself.
  • I feel super strong. I just feel awesome. I’ve been hitting the gym before work 4x a week at 630 AM. Saturday’s are always consistent because I go with my mom. I am hoping to get a bit faster, but I am okay with my average pace so far. It’s a little slower than I would like, but my miles have increase so I need to take it easy.
  • My eating has been okay. This weekend was a little rough, but I was hanging out with friends and stuff. I downloaded Lose It so I want to try and use that daily in Feb. I’m so bad about tracking food but I know it will help me keep on track.
  • My goal for Feb is to stay consistent, keep drinking lots of water at work, and lift more. I downloaded the BodySpace (bodspace?) app with a lifting program to get back in the lifting game.
Author: kaylarunshappy

I am a 23 year old New Yorker. I am a runner! When I'm not running I love reading, being outside, hiking, going to the gym... I am currently a Master's student studying Public Administration and should have my degree by May 2016.

Leave a Reply

