Kayla Runs Happy

A NY Runner always seeking to run happy :]

Apartment Hunting

Leave a comment

So our lease will be up at the end of the month. After that it turns month to month. Sure we could stay here, but I feel like we need to move.
Our apartment is alright. It just feels like it’s getting smaller (550 square feet) and I hate not having a kitchen table. Also, my drive to work is at least 45 mins without traffic.
I would love to move into the suburbs of Buffalo but that would be adding at least 200 bucks onto our rent now. Mike just got a new car and I don’t feel like budgeting more and would rather use it to pay off my student loans.
I did find two apartments. I called one last night and I’m waiting for another call back. I found another nice apartment (even with a washer and a dryer) so I’m gonna get ahold of that this morning to hopefully go look at it this next weekend.
I have contacted 6 different places before this, 2 of them had none available, 2 were craigslist replies that never got back to me and don’t have phone numbers listed, one we tried setting up a viewing and she didn’t show up, and the other one I left a voicemail and haven’t gotten a phone call back and get their voicemail every time.
If you want people to rent your stuff out, and have signs posted outside, you need to answer your phone.

Here’s to hoping for the next apartment we look at.

Author: kaylarunshappy

I am a 23 year old New Yorker. I am a runner! When I'm not running I love reading, being outside, hiking, going to the gym... I am currently a Master's student studying Public Administration and should have my degree by May 2016.

Leave a Reply

