Kayla Runs Happy

A NY Runner always seeking to run happy :]

It’s been awhile.

Leave a comment

I’ve gotten into this rut. This really weird rut where I don’t feel like doing anything.

I was doing really good the first part of the year. January-April pulling 90 mile months and trying to hit 100.

May was the Buffalo Half Marathon.

June -August have just been crap. I haven’t been motivated. I don’t feel like working out. I feel burnt out all the time. Burnt out by running. Don’t get me wrong, I love the feeling of working out, but it’s been so hard to just do it.

Now don’t give me any sympathy, I’m not really looking for that here. Mostly just talking out loud and thinking.

I think what kept me motivated before was being organized. Tracking my workouts and posting them online. Sharing my Smashrun and Garmin posts.

I do have a plan for the rest of the week. I took today off. I think Monday’s always need to be my day off no matter what.

Tuesday – 6 miles (missed my long run Sunday and I need something to boost my confidence).
Wednesday – 4 miles + yoga/foam rolling
Thursday – Speedworkout if I can get up in the morning. My goal is to move back into morning workouts. Overall goal this week is to just get them done.
Friday- 4 miles
Saturday- Bike ride with mom
Sunday – 8 miles.

It’s all about planning and preparation and routine. Once I get out of this rut, I know I will feel ten times better. It’s all about just getting out the door.

Author: kaylarunshappy

I am a 23 year old New Yorker. I am a runner! When I'm not running I love reading, being outside, hiking, going to the gym... I am currently a Master's student studying Public Administration and should have my degree by May 2016.

Leave a Reply

